FANDOM


"Posez votre fardeau, partie II"
Episode chronology


Sommaire Modifier

' Partie 2 ' Modifier

Après une impasse de 18 heures sur Caprica avec les Cylons, équipe de sauvetage de Starbuck estime que leur ennemi s'est retiré complètement.


À la flotte, Cally se remet de son passage à tabac par le chef Tyrol. Tyrol s'excuse auprès de Cally qui lui pardonne et révèle qu'elle a des sentiments pour lui. Roslin secrètement rencontre Baltar et demande qu'il a déposer son idée pour le règlement de la planète qu'il appelle « New Caprica » après les élections. Baltar refuse, à la consternation de Roslin. Elle affronte ensuite de lui voir sur Caprica avec la femme blonde de Cylon, Rappelant sa vision lit de mort. Bien que visiblement secoué par les accusations de Laura, Baltar sait qu'elle n'a aucun preuve et dévie de son interrogatoire.


Lorsque l'équipe de sauvetage de Starbuck retourne à bord du Galactica, un chef Tyrol alarmé avis une copie du frère Cavil parmi les survivants secourus de Caprica et alerte de sécurité. L'homme admet être un Cylon et est pris à la Brigue avec Sharon Agathon, qui connaissait la Cavil a été un agent Cylon et n'a pas les avertir. Sharon explique plus tard à Helo qu'elle n'a pas les avertir parce qu'elle croit Qu'adama tué son bébé et qu'elle soucie n'est plus ce qui se passe pour lui.


Starbuck et Anders se réadapter dans une chambre à lits superposés. Commandant de Apollo pénètre pour se présenter à Anders, mais un Starbuck ivre à peine reconnaît la présence d'Apollon et fait des remarques bruts sur sa nouvelle relation avec maître Dualla.


Roslin rencontre l'homme de Cylon qui est accompagné de son jumeau sarcastique, frère Cavil dans le Brick. L'homme de Cylon apporte le message que les deux Cylon "heroes" (un numéro Six et numéro huit, qui qu'ils identifient comme le Boomer ressuscité), ont convaincu le reste des Cylons que l'attaque sur les Colonies, ainsi que la poursuite de la flotte, était des erreurs. Ils affirment que les Cylons ont besoin de trouver leur propre chemin d'accès unique à l'illumination et ont décidé d'offrir à l'humanité un « sursis ». Roslin et Adama sont sceptiques et Roslin ordonne qu'ils être évacué dans l'espace.


Le jour du scrutin, Baltar a aux 5 000 voix d'avance sur Roslin jusqu'à ce que le dernier lot de votes de la Zephyr sont comptés. Roslin remporte l'élection contre toutes les prévisions. Le lieutenant Gaeta, qui était responsable du dépouillement des bulletins de vote, aperçoit une irrégularité majeure avec les bulletins de la Zephyr et relève l'affaire colonel Tigh. La vérité est que Tigh lui-même, en collusion avec Dualla et Tory Foster (adjoint de campagne de Roslin), a truqué l'élection en faveur de Roslin. Gaeta prend la question directement à l'amiral Adama.


Adama confronte Roslin qui avoue qu'elle savait que Foster avait l'intention de truquer le vote. Elle souligne que Baltar ne peut pas devenir président parce qu'il travaille pour les Cylons, expliquant à Adama ce qu'elle voyait sur Caprica. Il est choqué à ses prétentions, et bien qu'il ne souhaite pas voir de Baltar en tant que président il insiste le gréement de vote était illégal et finalement pèseraient lourdement sur sa conscience.


Roslin cède à contre-coeur la victoire de Baltar. Adama explique à Baltar que le décompte des voix originale était une erreur « tabulation ». Baltar sait ce n'est pas vrai, mais décide de laisser la question reste et ordres Adama à rejoindre la flotte de New Caprica.


Baltar plus tard rencontre Gina et lui dit qu'ils peuvent vivre ensemble dans la nouvelle colonie, mais elle dit qu'elle ne va pas. Baltar va au Colonial One de prêter serment tant que président. Gina se met la tête nucléaire que Baltar a donné son groupe terroriste. L'explosion détruit Cloud Nine et quelques autres navires coulés dans le rayon de souffle.


La scène suivante ouvre un an plus tard, où les habitants de la flotte se sont installés « New Caprica City ». Au-dessus de New Caprica, les plus gros navires restants en orbite avec seulement des équipages squelettes. Il s'agit de Galactica, où l'amiral Adama est maintenant secondé par Helo et Pegasus, où commandant Apollo est maintenant secondé par Dualla. Les battlestars sont ne sont plus maintenus dans un état prêt au combat.


Le Président Baltar a fait Colonial One une garçonnière malpropre. Gaeta travaille diligemment comme son aide, bien que Baltar ignore en grande partie de lui. Laura Roslin est de retour à l'enseignement et de travaux à l'intérieur d'une école de fortune assistée par Maya. Tyrol est aujourd'hui le leader d'un syndicat de travailleurs mécontents, dénonçant les conditions déplorables, les gens font face sous le Président Baltar. À ses côtés est une enceinte Cally.


Anders, maintenant marié à Starbuck, est actuellement alité avec une pneumonie. Dr Cottle n'a aucun antibiotique plus à gauche pour lui donner, mais Tigh dit Starbuck que Apollo a antibiotiques rangées comme réserve médicale sur Pegasus pour ses pilotes. Starbuck à contrecœur appelle Apollo, mais ni semblent vouloir parler les uns aux autres. Avant Apollo peut répondre à la demande de Starbuck, une flotte de navires de Cylon saute brusquement en. L'amiral Adama est réticent à abandonner celles sur New Caprica mais Apollo, sachant tha


Battlestar Galactica
Miniseries (2003): Miniseries, Night 1 | Miniseries, Night 2
Season 1 (2004-05) Episode List:
33 | Water | Bastille Day | Act of Contrition | You Can't Go Home Again | Litmus | Six Degrees of Separation | Flesh and Bone | Tigh Me Up, Tigh Me Down | The Hand of God | Colonial Day | Kobol's Last Gleaming, Part I | Kobol's Last Gleaming, Part II
Season 2 (2005-06) Episode List:
Scattered | Valley of Darkness | Fragged | Resistance | The Farm | Home, Part I | Home, Part II | Final Cut | Flight of the Phoenix | Pegasus | Resurrection Ship, Part I | Resurrection Ship, Part II | Epiphanies | Black Market | Scar | Sacrifice | The Captain's Hand | Downloaded | Lay Down Your Burdens, Part I | Lay Down Your Burdens, Part II
Season 3 (2006-07) Episode List:
Occupation | Precipice | Exodus, Part I | Exodus, Part II | Collaborators | Torn | A Measure of Salvation | Hero | Unfinished Business | The Passage | The Eye of Jupiter | Rapture | Taking a Break From All Your Worries | The Woman King | A Day in the Life | Dirty Hands | Maelstrom | The Son Also Rises | Crossroads, Part I | Crossroads, Part II
Razor
Season 4 (2006-07) Episode List:
He that Believeth In Me | Six of One | The Ties that Bind | Escape Velocity | The Road Less Traveled | Faith | Guess What's coming to Dinner? | Sine Qua Non | The Hub | Revelations | Sometimes a Great Notion | A Disquiet Follows My Soul | The Oath | Blood on the Scales | No Exit | Deadlock | Someone to Watch Over Me | Islanded in a Stream of Stars | Daybreak, Part I | Daybreak, Part II
The Plan
This template is based upon the similar template Episode list at http://www.battlestarwiki.org, as licensed under the CC-BY-NC-SA 3.0.

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

FANDOM


"Lay Down Your Burdens, Part II"
Season

2

Episode chronology
Previous episode

Lay Down Your Burdens, Part I

Next episode

Occupation

SummaryEdit

 Part 2 Edit

After an 18-hour standoff on Caprica with the Cylons, Starbuck's rescue team finds that their enemy has completely withdrawn.

At the fleet, Cally is recovering from her beating by Chief Tyrol. Tyrol apologizes to Cally who forgives him and reveals that she has feelings for him. Roslin secretly meets with Baltar and asks that he table his idea for settling the planet he calls "New Caprica" until after the election. Baltar refuses, to Roslin's dismay. She then confronts him about seeing him on Caprica with the blond Cylon woman, recalling her deathbed vision. Though visibly shaken by Laura's accusation, Baltar knows she has no proof and deflects her questioning.

When Starbuck's rescue team returns to Galactica, an alarmed Chief Tyrol notices a copy of Brother Cavil among the rescued Caprican survivors and alerts security. The man admits to being a Cylon and is taken to the brig along with Sharon Agathon, who knew Cavil was a Cylon agent and didn't warn them. Sharon later explains to Helo that she didn't warn them because she believes Adama killed her baby and that she no longer cares what happens to her.

Starbuck and Anders get reacquainted in a bunk room. Commander Apollo enters to introduce himself to Anders, but a drunken Starbuck barely acknowledges Apollo's presence and makes crude remarks about his new relationship with Petty Officer Dualla.

Roslin meets with the Cylon man who is joined in the brig by his sarcastic twin, Brother Cavil. The Cylon man brings the message that two Cylon "heroes" (a Number Six and Number Eight who they identify as the resurrected Boomer), have convinced the rest of the Cylons that the attack on the Colonies, along with the pursuit of the fleet, were errors. They state that the Cylons need to find their own unique path to enlightenment and have decided to offer humanity a "reprieve". Roslin and Adama are skeptical and Roslin orders they be vented into space.

On election day, Baltar has a 5,000 vote lead over Roslin until the final batch of votes from the Zephyr are counted. Roslin wins the election against all predictions. Lt. Gaeta, who was in charge of the ballot counting, spots a major irregularity with the Zephyr's ballot papers and reports the matter to Col. Tigh. The truth is that Tigh himself, in collusion with Dualla and Tory Foster (Roslin's campaign assistant), has rigged the election in favor of Roslin. Gaeta takes the matter directly to Admiral Adama.

Adama confronts Roslin who admits she knew that Foster was planning to rig the vote. She stresses that Baltar cannot become President because he is working for the Cylons, explaining to Adama what she saw back on Caprica. He is shocked at her claims and though he has no wish to see Baltar as President he insists the vote rigging was illegal and would eventually weigh heavily on her conscience.

Roslin reluctantly cedes the victory to Baltar. Adama explains to Baltar that the original vote count was a "tabulating error". Baltar knows this isn't true but decides to let the matter rest and orders Adama to take the fleet to New Caprica.

Baltar later meets with Gina and tells her they can live together at the new settlement, but she says she isn't going. Baltar goes to Colonial One to be sworn in as President. Gina sets off the nuclear warhead that Baltar gave her terrorist group. The detonation destroys Cloud Nine and a few other ships caught within the blast radius.

The next scene opens one year later where the people of the fleet have settled "New Caprica City". Above New Caprica, the remaining larger ships orbit with only skeleton crews. These include Galactica where Admiral Adama is now assisted by Helo, and Pegasus, where Commander Apollo is now assisted by Dualla. The battlestars are no longer being maintained in combat-ready condition.

President Baltar has turned Colonial One into a messy bachelor pad. Gaeta works diligently as his aide, though Baltar largely ignores him. Laura Roslin has returned to teaching and works inside a makeshift school assisted by Maya. Tyrol is now the leader of a disgruntled worker union denouncing the deplorable conditions the people face under President Baltar. At his side is a pregnant Cally.

Anders, now married to Starbuck, is currently bedridden with pneumonia. Dr. Cottle has no more antibiotics left to give him, but Tigh tells Starbuck that Apollo has antibiotics stored away as a medical reserve on Pegasus for his pilots. Starbuck reluctantly calls Apollo, but neither seem to wish to talk to each other. Before Apollo can respond to Starbuck's request, a fleet of Cylon ships suddenly jumps in. Admiral Adama is reluctant to abandon those on New Caprica but Apollo, knowing that they are outmatched, convinces him to jump away, leaving New Caprica undefended.

Gaeta rushes to inform President Baltar that the Cylons have appeared and that the fleet has jumped away. The Cylons fly over New Caprica in force and proceed to occupy the human settlement. The Cylon Leoben Conoy searches for Starbuck but finds only the bedridden Anders.

President Baltar meets with the Cylons who insist they will not attack unless the humans resist. They explain that New Caprica was found by accident when they detected, from over a light-year away, the signature of the nuclear explosion which destroyed Cloud Nine. With no other option, President Baltar surrenders to the Cylons on behalf of the people of New Caprica. Meanwhile, Starbuck, Tigh, Tyrol, Cally and others watch as Cylon Centurions march through the New Caprica settlement, and vow to resist.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.